By incredible1 Viewed 5165 times

Category: Music Scene
Bryan Kennedy - John Oates - Sam Bush and more
[video autoplay="on" src=""] John Oates has released his eighth solo project, John Oates with The Good Road Band – Live. Oates is a member of the Songwriters Hall of Fame and one-half of the best-selling duo of all time, Daryl Hall & John Oates. The EP features live tracks from his 2018 tour with The Good Road Band in support of his critically-acclaimed album, Arkansas, and is available on all digital platforms today. “It’s a joy and honor to perform with this talented group of Nashville players who bring out the best in me and bring it every night,” Oates stated about the band. TRACKLISTING: 1. “Anytime” – D’Addario Live Session – Recorded at Folk Alliance in Kansas City 2. “That’ll Never Happen No More” – DittyTV Session recorded in Memphis 3. “Dig Back Deep” – DittyTV 4. “Edge of The World” – Recorded in Atlanta 5. “Pallet Soft and Low” – Edited Studio Version The tracks for John Oates with the Good Road Band – Live were hand-picked by Oates from his favorite performances from his recent solo tour. The shows consist of an impressive line-up of Americana musicians, including Guthrie Trapp on electric guitar, Steve Mackey on bass, Josh Day on drums and percussion, Nathaniel Smith on cello, Casey Campbell on mandolin, and Adam Ollendorff on pedal steel. The re-edited version of “Pallet Soft and Low” includes Russ Pahl on pedal steel and Sam Bush on mandolin. With this incredible band, Oates continues to delight audiences with roots, ragtime and blues from the earliest days of American popular music.

30a Songwriters Festival Year 1 – Friday

Embed this Video in your Site:

Leave a Reply